The Snuts Mix It Up On New EP

It’s New Music Friday and Scottish four-piece The Snuts have treated fans to their brand new EP Mixtapewhich features anthemic single ‘All Your Friends’ and ‘Fatboy Slim’!
With a slew of floor-stomping hits and sold-out shows, 2019 saw The Snuts cement their place as one of the UK’s most exciting new bands. They’ve continued to run with this title as Mixtape had them sitting at number 5 in the iTunes pre-order chart earlier this week, with fans highly anticipating the release. It was recorded in Los Angeles with Inflo (Karen O, Danger Mouse, Michael Kiwanuka, Little Simz) and Tony Hoffer (Beck, Goldfrapp, M83), and shows the group developing with ease as they incorporate interludes amidst the bangers.
Speaking of groovy hit ‘Fatboy Slim’ upon its release in January, frontman Jack Cochrane said“The song is a nod to the nostalgic subculture of live music across the UK in the 90s and similar decades. Toying with the idea of sampled drum loops and an electronic music styled structure the track is intended to pay homage to Fatboy Slim’s notorious set at Brighton beach almost 15 years ago.”
Cochrane (vocals/guitar), Joe McGillveray (guitar), Callum Wilson (bass) and Jordan McKay (drums) from West Lothian have a grand history, from supporting Lewis Capaldi on tour to signing a deal with Parlophone. They’ve also received incredible support from the likes of BBC 6 Music, Radio 1, Radio X, Absolute Radio, The Independent, Clash, Notion and Dork Magazine. Their live shows have definitely become a raucous spectacle too, with the band saying “We’ve started putting in acoustic songs just to slow it down because we can’t keep up with them. They just smash cans off their heads and throw each other about but everybody’s different. We get people shouting for an acoustic demo from 7 years ago. None of us can even know how to play it, how do they even know that song!”
Stream Mixtape below!